Decorating

As we approach Halloween, I just wanted to say how important it is to me to decorate my classroom. It creates a cool atmosphere with my students, and the process of decorating provides a great opportunity to bond with students. I use decorating as a great opportunity to have small talk with students without any guidelines/structure. I get to know them and bond with them.

Here are some pics of what my students and I did this year!

IMG_8816IMG_8811

And my costume this year…

IMG_8807 IMG_8812

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Decorating

  1. So agree, opportunities to bond with students informally are priceless. Love the costumes

Thoughts?

